Your Kentucky Wedding Photographer

 

Please enjoy love notes from our clients.
We used to be called Goldie & Christine, but due to the expansion and growth of our business, we have changed names. Some of these guys knew us as Goldie & Christine.

 

"Wow. Christine and her team go well above and beyond to create the wedding memories of your DREAMS. Working with them was by far the easiest part of our wedding (minus the actual marrying part). If you're looking for a sign to pick the perfect photographer, USE THIS ONE. They are masters at fading into the background, letting everything feel organic and real, while still capturing every. single. moment. They captured so many of our goofy antics, our love, and the fun we had. I would recommend them to anyone wanting unique, beautiful images. Every detail they put into their photos and work is simply amazing. They even sent our photos in a twin wrapped, vintage tin. 3 months later and we are still looking at our photos every day in complete awe. Thank you so much Christine and to you're amazing team. We plan on working again with them in the future and will tell everyone we know about them!"

-Larissa & Casey, October 2016

"I can't tell you enough how much I loved our photographers! This was one aspect of our wedding that I was willing to pay more for, because in the end the photos are all you get to keep and share for years to come. It was expensive but worth every penny. Christine is so easy to work with. She was prompt in responding to me leading up to the big day. The pricing was clear, which I wasn't finding with other photographers. She was not bothered when my girls and I ran late getting to meet her and didn't make me feel bad for making her wait. We had rain all morning (until literally 5 minutes before the ceremony) so our first looks and group shots were done in the rain and they were BREATHTAKING. Christine was out there like a trooper getting soaked but creating this beautiful art without being phased. We were not familiar with the area and Christine even made a little trip the week before to find some amazing backdrops for us. You can tell immediately upon viewing her portfolio that she is a true artist and she really does seem to love photography. We have gotten comments from guests about how much they enjoyed her, because she was friendly, non-intrusive, stayed late into the night, and they are obsessed with our photos. I enjoyed getting the raw image files and being able to choose what to print (though that was very difficult, as I had 300+ favorites). My husband really hates having his picture taken and she made it so painless for him. Even the portraits were a good time and we barely noticed her during the reception, though I know from the photos she didn't miss a minute. I think she could be my new best friend if I ever moved to Lexington, that is how much I enjoyed Christine! I fully expect to see her work in a gallery someday so I recommend booking her while she is still doing weddings."

-Jessica & Clint September 2016

"Christine did an AMAZING job on both our engagement session as well as our wedding! She just nailed our personal style so well and has such an eye for capturing those moments you weren't even expecting to be on film. She isn't afraid to get super creative and adventurous with her shots. You're sure to have a great time with her during your session, and the photos will make you swoon!"

-Mariah & Rob October 2016

One word: STUNNING. Christine was the first vendor I booked for the wedding and her expertise guided me through the wedding process. She was accessible and easy to talk with, working seamlessly with the decorator--Tweed and Tin-- to make sure our vision was perfectly capturednd when the big day came: wow! Not only did she integrate into our wedding flawlessly, her work is stunning. I was floored by the beautiful images that she captured. Thank you thank you thank you!

-Jessica & Greg September 2016

"Christine Williams, the owner of Daring Tales of Darling Bones was an absolute joy to work with. She responded to everyone email quickly and fully. And when I told her that ours was a surprise wedding under the cover of an engagement party, she immediately started thinking about how she could get the best pictures for us. We had a short engagement session done in July 2016 (pics back within a week) and then the wedding in September 2016. By the end of it, I felt like Christine really knew us and captured everything that we wanted to remember. We trusted her to get good shots and loved her creativity. I'm so happy that we went with Christine and DTDB!"

-Tara & Aaron September 2016

It was fantastic to work with Christine and Chasity. They were so good at listening to what "feel" we were looking for for our photos and making it happen. They did an amazing capturing all the little details that made our big day so special. Every time I look at our wedding photos, I remember the wonderful day, largely thanks to their wonderful attention to detail and clear love of their job. Highly recommend!

-Kate & Eric July 2016

"Date change after date change, they were so understanding! After we finally nailed down a date, it turned out they weren't going to be available for our wedding but still made sure they could shoot our engagement pictures. They drove quite a distance to the location, and had picked so many interesting and beautiful spots! They were so laid back and easy going, we both loved working with them! They worked around us being goof balls and laughing the whole time and got some great shots! After receiving our album today I am praying to the wedding gods some miracle will happen they will be free on our date! You guys are the bomb and we couldn't have picked anyone more perfect to do our engagement photography! Wishing you guys the best! We will always treasure these pictures that really captured who we are as a couple."

-Laura & Zach, June 2016

"My advice? Don't hesitate to hire! We had high hopes from a creative and artistic perspective - they far exceeded our expectations. Even the guests were commenting on their professionalism, engagement and beautiful photography. The perfect touch to capture a lifetime of memories. We feel blessed to have had the opportunity to work with photographers so artistically skilled to preserve the moments of our wedding day. We cannot thank you enough for sharing in our wedding bliss. For years to come our photos will adorn our home. The moments you captured will continue to warm our hearts and bring smiles to the faces of our family and friends. Thank you!"

-Lisa & LeeEta, May 2016

"They are AMAZING. I seriously cannot express enough how amazing they are at what they do. We used them for our spring wedding in Louisville and I am so in love with all of our pictures. I knew they were going to do a great job when I got my engagement pictures back, but they really exceeded all of my expectations. I was a little nervous because I am very girly and had a pink color schemed wedding, but they gave me EXACTLY what I asked for. I have friends who are showing people I don't even know our pictures because they love them so much. So thankful for them and their amazing talent! They are also so sweet, easy to work with, and make you feel so comfortable! Love them!! "

-Megan & Alex, April 2016

"There are not enough nice things in the world to say about Christine and her team. The first time I emailed her, she wrote me back within 30 minutes and I think we exchanged 15 emails that day. She was always incredibly responsive, professional, and helpful. I was not able to meet her before our big day, which is always a little nerve-inducing, but she made everyone feel at ease. She was full of great ideas on where and how to take pictures and I could not be happier with the final product. And she is fast! We had an amazing blog post in less than a week and our online gallery in about 2 weeks. She even sent us our final DVDs in an adorable tin with beautiful packaging. She has exceptional attention to detail. All of our photos are beautiful, fun, and funky and we love them. We would recommend her to anyone. "

-Katy & Matt, March 2016

snowy engagement in cherokee park louisville

"All I can say is "wow!". Christine spent a very snowy day with us in Louisville. She was incredibly flexible and eager to work with us in any way. She makes you feel very comfortable and natural in the photos. I was a little nervous on the outcome of the photos, since we were shivering and soaked with snow..but oh my goodness!!! They were so much better than I could ever had even imagined. Christine and Rachel are such amazing people. They worked with us and even took on projects for out shoot, that just made it so magical and unique. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a unique eye with a breathtaking outcome. I can't wait for them to come back and shoot my wedding!! "

-Larissa & Casey, January 2016

sunny brides and family wedding in midway kentucky

"A thank you note seemed too small to express our gratitude towards both of you. Not only did you capture memories we will cherish the rest of our lives, you did this in a way that puts every style and expression we imagined in itflawlessly. You put our photos into action with beautiful color, vibrant energy, and lots of love. From the moment we contacted you, you were fast to respond and patient when we were awkward. We were genuinely comfortable and had a blast throughout the whole experience. We are forever grateful for your professional artwork of our big day..."

-Sarah & Jessie, November 2015, transcribed from a handwritten letter in the mail <3

sunrise engagement in field with smoke kentucky photographer

"I can't say enough about [Daring Tales of Darling Bones] ! Choosing a photographer for engagement and wedding photos can be a stressful thing, but my fiancé and I immediately fell in love with Christine's work. From the first email exchange with Christine and on to our "coffee date" with her, we knew we had picked the right photographer. Her positivity and willingness to work with us on our vision was much appreciated and really put us at ease about the whole process. She and Chasity both made a frigid morning for our engagement pictures super fun and enjoyable. They were also so sweet to our fur baby, June, and willing to work with her for some photos. Our engagement pictures were plentiful and absolutely beautiful! We are so excited to work with them again at our wedding next Fall!!!! "

-Emily & Ethan, October 2015

The kiss at the ceremony with guests behind bride and groom wedding photography

"Christine is amazing to work with. She literally told the story of our wedding through her photos and I feel so blessed that I get to relive those memories forever. She was very unobtrusive but always present, in a sense you hardly noticed her but she was there in the middle of it all getting beautiful shots. We interviewed 4 photographers and we just felt so comfortable with Christine, we knew we wanted her to shoot our wedding. Hiring Christine was the best decision we made, she captured so many beautiful moments and details. "

-MaryRose & Brandon, October 2015

sunrise pumpkin patch engagement photography for adventure in kentucky

"There are not enough words to explain how much or just exactly why we love, adore, and ONLY CHOOSE Christine to capture our precious memories for us. Her skill is unmatched, her style is one of a kind. She has true, raw talent and captured moments with such ease & you can see it in her face just how much joy she finds in doing so. She will start your photographer & become a lifelong friend. There's no other photographer out there who could do it better. (And as videographers, we're a little picky! ) Goldie & Christine is the BEST in every way! Our choice every time."

-Allison & Tyler, October, 2015

Cliff side first look in red river gorge wedding photographer

"I do not think that I could ever write a review that would even come close describing the incredible job completed by [Daring Tales of Darling Bones]. The pictures we received for both our engagement and wedding were absolute works of art. Their imagination and creativity seemingly know no bounds and she will go out of her way to make sure you are not only comfortable, but to also make sure the pictures and setting are representative of the couple. We have never had professional photographs taken of us and we both really nervous about the entire thing, but within a few minutes into our session, all of our anxiety melted away. I can't thank them enough for their incredible talents and we are grateful that we were able to book with them. After the wedding is over with, the only thing you really have left are memories and photographs, so remember that when you are looking at photographers quality of work. I assure you that you will not be dissapointed if you book with [Daring Tales of Darling Bones]. "

-Reviewed anonymously, So I honestly don't know. Based on their wording, I think it's....Rachel & Matt, August 2015.

horse farm wedding bride and groom sunny balloon photographer

"Christine was the perfect fit for our wedding photographer, she captured exactly what I wanted from our wedding day. Chistine always got back to me right away whenever I had any questions, met with me multiple times before the wedding to talk about what we wanted, and I felt like I could trust her 100% and knew our pictures would be perfect. We have received SO many compliments on our wedding photos, all the credit goes to [Daring Tales of Darling Bones]. I cannot say enough good things about them! I am so thankful that they were our photographers! "

-Kelly & Tim, July 2015

field of flowers same sex engagement at arboretum

"[Daring Tales of Darling Bones] have exceeded our expectations! They have already completed our engagement photos and we are so excited to have them take our wedding photos. I loved that they gave such good direction because we are so awkward in front of a camera and none of our photos looked posed at all. The style of photos was absolutely excellent as well as price. The prints I ordered came super fast! I can not say enough good things about them!! "

-Sarah & Jess, July 2015

Chicago middle of the road, under the train engagement adventure photographer

"Christine and Chasity were a pleasure to work with. They were extremely accommodating and made our engagement shoot an overall wonderful experience. They have great ideas for shots to take and were helpful in letting us know how to position ourselves for lighting and unforced poses. They were extremely quick with the turnaround of getting pictures back to us after the shoot. "

-Emily & Comeron, July 2015

keenland engagement sunset photographer

"Christine was such a pleasure to work with! Our pictures completely exceeded our expectations and Christine made us so comfortable and relaxed in front of the camera! I would recommend Goldie & Christine for any event and wouldn't hesitate to use them again. "

-Tim & Shannon, June 2015

"I have nothing but good things to say about [Daring Tales of Darling Bones]! They are wonderful. They really go above and beyond to make sure you get exactly what you want for your special day."

-Brittany & Billy, June 2015

cool unique bridal party wedding photography in louisville kentucky

"Christine and Chasity were a pleasure to work with, for both our engagement session and wedding day. They spent lots of time with us and had great ideas. Their unique take on wedding photography was great to be a part of and we had a blast working them. They truly have a passion for what they do. The pictures look great, too! We got a nice mix of classic photos and fun photos. I couldn't be happier."

-Laura & Sean, April 2015

red river gorge cliffview ceremony with blue sky photography

"They are such sweet people with a true talent with a camera! I would definitely use these ladies again! Pictures are stunning and they made us feel so comfortable!"

- Kayla & Brad, March 2015

under the veil lexington wedding photographer

"Creative. Skilled. Breathtaking. These are only a handful of words that I could use in describing [Daring Tales of Darling Bones]. I was amazed by our engagement photos, and blown away by my wedding pictures. During both our engagement and wedding sessions, my husband I both felt comfortable and relaxed with Christine and her second shooter. They assessed our comfortability levels, inquired on our interests, and were a general joy to get to know. They made the engagement sessions a fun and adventurous experience, and kept the wedding prep running smooth. Truly wonderful!

By booking [Daring Tales of Darling Bones] for your wedding or engagement pictures, you will be receiving amazing and creative photographs taken by skilled and passionate photographers. I can guarantee that you will not regret it."

-Shea & Mike, March 2015

in the woods cherokee park louisville wedding photographer

"I can't say enough good things about [Daring Tales of Darling Bones]. They were just completely wonderful. Christine shot my wedding, and she was amazing. Talented, courteous, professional and fun! My wedding day was amazing and they captured exactly what it felt like for me. My pictures are gorgeous and so well done. I could rave about them all day, I am just so happy with the work. The photography was the most important aspect of my wedding to me, and I couldn't have had a better experience. I very highly recommend them to anyone looking for beautiful pictures that tell the story of your wedding day."

-Caroline & Jeff, October 2014

frankfort bookstore same sex engagement photographer

"When looking for a photographer for our special day(s), I knew in my head exactly what we wanted. The second I saw [Daring Tales of Darling Bones]'s blog and reviewed previous sessions I knew Christine was our girl. She got to know us first to really know our vision. She took our vision, added her art of photography and created above and beyond what we expected. Our day was so fun, so comfortable and she captured our love for each other exactly the way we want others to see it. Can't wait for our wedding/reception to share with Christine and see how she captures one of our best days in a still image that will last forever. Not only does Christine become your friend, her "second shooters" are just as amazing. I would highly recommend this company for your next photo opportunity. "

-Heather & Jessica, October 2014

buffalo trace bourbon house wedding day

"[Daring Tales of Darling Bones] were the best! They made our family & wedding party portraits quick and painless (which was great with our group), and captured our whole day beautifully. They also got all of the images to us within a few weeks of the wedding, which we were really pleased with. [Daring Tales of Darling Bones] were professional, fun to have at the party, and they produced amazing photos for us! Thank you!!"

-Sophie & Justin, September 2014

"Christine photographed my wedding for me and she is AMAZING! The photographer we had originally booked backed out just a few months before our wedding. Christine was the first person I contacted to find someone else to hire as our photographer. Even though she already had a wedding booked early that day three hours away from my venue, she still agreed to come and shoot our wedding! She saved the day! In the end I am glad our first photographer backed out. Christine's photos were original, creative and beautiful! I could not have dreamed of better pictures! She was awesome to work with, easy to get in contact with and very reasonable. I would recommend her a million times over! "

-Laney & Chris, July 2014

Bride and groom in hammack on wedding day kentucky photographer

"[Daring Tales of Darling Bones] are both fabulous photographers and people. I was first drawn in by Christine's style, which I would describe as natural beauty full of rich greens and organic forms. Her photos-- and Brandi's too as I discovered-- are breathtaking. These two are so incredibly sweet, flexible with time, pay, and preferences, creative, and so much fun to spend time with. I highly recommend them!" 

-Laura & Jessime,  June 2014

laying in street holding hands engagement photographer in kentucky

"Really enjoyed working with Goldie & Christine and the resulting images are just fantastic. Great ladies who know how to have fun and are excellent at their craft. Can't recommend them enough. They make great pictures. I love their eye and their creativity. I always even enjoy seeing photos they shoot for other people. I recommend them all the time."

-Josh & Jillian, June 2014

kentucky barn with sunset wedding photographer

"These gals were extremely flexible and understanding of our desires for our engagement photo shoot. We left much of the creativity up to them, and they took us to gorgeous locations that exactly fit what we wanted. They were very easy to work with, and very invested in telling our story. The photos are beautiful, and we would very happily recommend them!"

-Brittany & Jason, May 2014

indian couple in louisville by kentucky wedding photographer

"Excellent service. Very professional and flexible. Great team work. They took time to check out the venue in advance to make it easy for us. Pleasant and great to work with. I will use their service again at the next opportunity. I will give strong recommendation for the job well done."

-Vidya & Praveen, April 2014

unique engagement and elopement photography downtown lexington

"Christine had such great ideas and really went to great lengths to make great photos happen. I couldn't have asked for any better people to be capturing the memories of that special day."

-Amanda & Jason, March 2014

" I absolutely LOVE all the pictures. You two did an amazing job, and both Johnny and I are so happy with the result...  Thanks again for all the time and work you put into our pictures, they turned out absolutely stunning! Can't wait to have you there for our wedding day!"

-Rachel & Johnny, January 2014

"We were so please to have Golide & Christine Photography as a part of our wedding day! They captured all of the moments we asked for, and so many more. Not only were they professional, and very quick to deliver wonderful and clever work, but both photographers were so sweet and helpful all day long. They had so much enthusiasm for our day, and worked hard to capture it in very tasteful and unique ways... right down to the sweet personalized flash drive they sent us! Love it!! We would highly recommend them, and are so thankful to have been able to work with such a delightful company!"

-Melinda & Ben, January 2014

"LOVE these ladies!!! They did a fabulous job with our engagement pictures, and were great and professional to work with. They are very creative and allowed us to include our furbaby in our pics:) Both are so very nice and made us comfortable, despite the freezing weather! The pictures turned out great. We are very excited for our wedding in May and can't wait to see how the pictures turn out, and what awesome ideas they come up with! Thank you Ladies :)"

-Chelsea and John, December 2013

"Goldie & Christine are awesome! They were always very quick to respond to any questions I had and they were really good about checking in with me to make sure we were on the same page. I planned my wedding out in such a short time and they were able to fit me in no problem. Very reasonable priced especially for how professional there photos are. Goldie & Christine are very talented, and creative. All of the pictures I've seen so far are very beautiful and unique. They were at the venue even before I was able to arrive to get pictures of the area, and they stayed till the very end of the reception to make sure they captured every image. Would most definitely recommend them to any bride!"

-Callie and Jake, November 2013

"Absolutely love the way our Engagement Pictures turned out! These two lovely ladies work great with each other & keep you laughing and comfortable! So glad we chose them!!! Now can't wait until June for the big day!!!!:))"

-Sarah and Brett, September 2013

"My husband and I had a photo shoot done for our first anniversary by Goldie and Christine Photography. We were amazed at the images, how quickly we got them back, and how beautiful they were. The shoot was so easy, it felt like I was on a an anniversary date with my husband, we barely even noticed the photographers snapping our pictures. They were so easy and fun to work with, they are very down to earth and professional. WONDERFUL experience!"

-Ashley and Erik, September 2013

"Christine did both my engagement and wedding photos. I am so pleased with the results of both and have gotten numerous compliments on the beautiful pictures. For my wedding day Christine made sure to get all the pictures that we had discussed beforehand and even stayed a bit later than what we had paid for to get a few extra shots that were on my "must-have" list. I love all the pictures so much and I am still trying to pick my very favorites for printing. She captured so many beautiful special moments and I am so glad that I chose her for my photographer!"

 -Mary and Ross, August 2013

"Enjoyable to be around and great results! What more can I say! I tell everyone if you want outstanding photos you need an outstanding photographer and these ladies fit the bill! Not only are the down to earth, fun photographers but most importantly they do quality, professional work."

-Brittany and Derek, September 2013

"I can not say enough good things about these two ladies! Christine did family photos for me 2 years ago, and it was such a wonderful experience. Her relaxed and professional attitude could make anyone feel at ease in front of the camera, which is why I was so thrilled that Goldie & Christine Photography was available to do my recent engagement shoot. We had such a blast, and the pictures were amazing! We can not wait to work with this talented team again, and would definitely recommend them to anyone that is looking!"

-Holly and Adam, August 2013